Digital TV Receiver

The Applicant must select one digital TV receiver:

  1. 32-inch digital TV set

  2. 24-inch digital TV set

  3. digital set-top box

Points to Note

  • If a digital TV set is selected, the contractor of the Hong Kong Council of Social Service will collect an analogue TV set from the Applicant. The analogue TV set so collected will not be returned.
  • Digital TV receivers are supplied by the contractor of the Hong Kong Council of Social Service. The Applicant is not allowed to select a particular brand and model.
  • The Applicant cannot change the digital TV receiver selected after submitting the application.

Application Results and Arrangement for Release of Digital TV Receivers

  1. Upon confirmation of the eligibility of the applying household as an analogue TV household during the on-site visit for checking, the contractor of HKCSS will immediately install the digital TV receiver selected by the applying household in the Application Form, with relevant complementary services including tuningTV channels, explaining how to use the digital TV receiver,and the maintenance and repair services.

  2. If the Applicant selects a digital TV set, the contractor of HKCSS will collect an analogue TV set from the applying household immediately after completing the installation of the digital TV set. The analogue TV set so collected will not be returned in any circumstances. The contractor of HKCSS will not collect more than one analogue TV set or any other electrical appliances from the applying household.

  3. Upon installation of a digital TV receiver by the contractor of HKCSS, the Applicant or any adult member of the applying household will receive a “Notification of Application Result” and must sign a “Confirmation Receipt” to confirm proper receipt of the digital TV receiver applied for and the relevant services. If the Applicant selects a digital TV set, he/she must give consent in the “Confirmation Receipt” that the analogue TV set so collected will not be returned.

  4. If the contractor of HKCSS cannot verify the eligibility of the applying household as an analogue TV household during the on-site visit for checking, the applying household will be regarded as being ineligible for the Programme, and will not be provided with any digital TV receiver and relevant services.

  5. In general, HKCSS will issue a “Notification of Application Result”, informing the Applicant of the applicant result, within ten weeks from the issue date of an “Application Acknowledgement Slip” to the Applicant or from the date the Applicant selected for random check submits all supplementary information and documents.

数码电视接收器材选择

申请人可选择其中一项数码电视接收器材:

  1. 32 吋数码电视机

  2. 24 吋数码电视机

  3. 数码机顶盒

注意事项

  • 如选择数码电视机,香港社会服务联会的承办商会回收申请住户的模拟电视机,已回收之模拟电视机将不获退还。

  • 数码电视接收器材由香港社会服务联会的承办商提供,申请人不得选择产品牌子及型号。

  • 申请人递交申请後,所选数码电视接收器材将不能更改。

申请结果及发放数码电视接收器材的安排

  1. 当社联的承办商在上门检查时成功核实申请住户为模拟电视住户的资格后,会即时为申请住户安装在其申请表格所选择的数码电视接收器材及其相关服务,包括搜寻电视频道、解释数码电视接收器材的使用方法及保养维修服务。

  2. 如申请人选择数码电视机,社联的承办商会在完成安装数码电视机后即时回收申请住户的一部模拟电视机。已回收的模拟电视机在任何情况下均不获退还。 社联的承办商并不会为申请住户回收多于一部模拟电视机或任何其他电器。

  3. 社联的承办商完成安装数码电视接收器材后,申请人或申请住户其中一名成人住户成员将获发「申请结果通知书」,并须签署「确认书」,确认已收妥所申请的数码电视接收器材及相关服务。如申请人选择数码电视机,须在「确认书」上同意被回收的模拟电视机将不获退还。

  4. 若社联的承办商无法在上门检查时核实申请住户属模拟电视住户的资格,该申请将被视为不符合本计划的资格,并不会获发数码电视接收器材及相关服务。

  5. 一般而言,社联会向申请人发出「申请确认回条」或被抽查的申请人交齐补充资料及文件之日期起十个星期内发出「申请结果通知书」,通知申请人有关申请结果。