Application Period

The application period of the Programme ends on 15 July 2021. Late applications will normally not be processed.

Hong Kong will implement full digital TV broadcast from 1 December 2020. If analogue TV households still have not switched to digital TV by then, they cannot continue to access free TV after the switching off of analogue TV broadcast on 30 November 2020.

Distribution Points of Application Documents

Application documents are available at the following locations or press here to download:

Submission of Application

During the application period, the Application can submit the Application Form and the required documents through the following means

(i) Submission to a District Service Unit Responsible for Processing Applications

  • Please submit a completed Application Form, together with a copy of the Applicant’s Hong Kong Identity Card, to a District Service Unit near his/her residence. For the list of District Service Units Responsible for Processing Applications, please press here.

(ii) By post

  • Please put a completed Application Form and a copy of the Applicant’s Hong Kong Identity Card in a self-prepared envelope, mark “Community Care Fund Digital Television Assistance Programme Postal Application Centre” on the front of the envelope, with sufficient postage stamps affixed and send it to the Postal Application Centre (Address: G/F, 28A Fortress Hill Road, North Point, Hong Kong) during the application period.

Application Handling Procedures

  1. Please submit a completed Application Form, together with a copy of the Applicant’s Hong Kong Identity Card, to a Service Unit near his/her residence; or put a completed Application Form and a copy of the Applicant’s Hong Kong Identity Card in a self-prepared envelope, mark “Community Care Fund Digital Television Assistance Programme Postal Application Centre” on the front of the envelope, with sufficient postage stamps affixed and send it to the Postal Application Centre (Address: G/F, 28A Fortress Hill Road, North Point, Hong Kong) during the application period.

  2. Each household should submit one Application Form only. Duplicate submissions will not be processed. Duplicate submissions may delay the processing of the original application and the release arrangement of the assistance. The Application Form, once submitted, cannot be withdrawn except with special reasons. All information and documents submitted in relation to applications under the Programme will not be returned.

  3. Applications will be vetted by HKCSS and the Service Units participating in the Programme according to the information provided by the Applicants and household member(s) living on the same premises.

  4. After confirming that the information provided in the Application Form is complete, HKCSS or the Service Units will issue an “Application Acknowledgement Slip” to the Applicant. If the Applicant submits the Application Form to a Service Unit in person and after confirming that the information provided is complete, he/she will be immediately issued with an “Application Acknowledgement Slip”. If the Applicant authorises someone to submit the Application Form to a Service Unit or opt to submit the Application Form by post, he/she will be issued with an “Application Acknowledgement Slip” by post.

  5. In the course of processing the application, HKCSS and/or the Service Units may approach the Applicant or any of his/her household member(s) by telephone, letter or interview to verify the information in the Application Form or to request the submission of supplementary information and documents.

  6. HKCSS and/or the Service Units has the right to conduct comprehensive random checks in the course of processing applications or after the release of digital TV receivers to verify the eligibility of applying households. Applying households selected for random checks will receive a written “Notification of Random Check” issued by HKCSS and have to provide the Service Units or the Postal Application Centre with detailed income information and any other information for checking. If an applying household fails to provide supplementary information and documents required within 4 weeks from the issue date of the “Notification of Random Check”, HKCSS has the right to terminate the application and/or request the Applicant to pay the subsidy amount equivalent to that borne by the CCF under the Programme owing to the provision of a digital TV receiver and other relevant services to the Applicant. The analogue TV set so collected will not be returned.

  7. Under normal circumstances, within eight weeks after HKCSS or the Service Units issues an “Application Acknowledgement Slip” to the Applicant, the designated contractor of HKCSS will contact the Applicant for follow-up and make an appointment for an on-site visit to conduct simple checking at the Applicant’s residence (i.e. the Hong Kong residential address reported in the Application Form) to verify the eligibility of the applying household as an analogue TV household. For the application selected for random checking, within eight weeks from the date the Applicant submits all supplementary information and documents, the contractor of HKCSS will make an appointment for an on-site visit to verify the eligibility of the applying household as an analogue TV household.

  8. If, after the contractor of HKCSS has made an appointment with the Applicant for an on-site visit to conduct checking or for delivery of a digital TV receiver, the applying household rejects or fails to attend the appointment or fails to reschedule the appointment one working day in advance, the services may be terminated. HKCSS may also request the Applicant to pay the subsidy amount equivalent to that borne by the CCF under the Programme owing to the provision of additional on-site checking/installation services to the Applicant by the contractor of HKCSS.

  9. Upon confirmation of the eligibility of the applying household as an analogue TV household during the on-site visit for checking, the contractor of HKCSS will immediately install the digital TV receiver selected by the applying household in the Application Form, with relevant complementary services including tuning TV channels, explaining how to use the digital TV receiver, and the maintenance and repair services.

  10. If the Applicant selects a digital TV set, the contractor of HKCSS will collect an analogue TV set from the applying household immediately after completing the installation of the digital TV set. The analogue TV set so collected will not be returned in any circumstances.

  11. Upon installation of a digital TV receiver by the contractor of HKCSS, the Applicant or any adult member of the applying household will receive a “Notification of Application Result” and must sign a “Confirmation Receipt” to confirm proper receipt of the digital TV receiver applied for and the relevant services. If the Applicant selects a digital TV set, he/she must give consent in the “Confirmation Receipt” that the analogue TV set so collected will not be returned.

  12. If the contractor of HKCSS cannot verify the eligibility of the applying household as an analogue TV household during the on-site visit for checking, the applying household will be regarded as being ineligible for the Programme, and will not be provided with any digital TV receiver and relevant services.

  13. In general, HKCSS will issue a “Notification of Application Result”, informing the Applicant of the applicant result, within ten weeks from the issue date of an “Application Acknowledgement Slip” to the Applicant or from the date the Applicant selected for random check submits all supplementary information and documents.

申请期

本计划的申请期至 2021 年 7 月 15 日。逾期递交的申请一般不获处理。

香港将在 2020 年 12 月 1 日落实全面数码电视广播,届时若模拟电视住户仍未转看数码电视,於 2020 年 11 月 30 日终止模拟电视广播後将不能继续收看免费电视。

申请文件派发地点

申请文件可於以下地点索取或按此(PDF)下载:

递交申请办法

申请人可於申请期内,把填妥的申请表格和证明文件透过以下途径递交:

(i) 递交到办理申请的地区服务单位

  • 将已填妥的申请表格连同申请人的香港身份证副本,交到就近居住地区的服务单位。关爱基金数码电视援助计划的办理申请的地区服务单位名单请按此

(ii) 邮寄

  • 把填妥的申请表格连同申请人的香港身份证副本放入自备的信封,信封上请注明「关爱基金数码电视援助计划邮递申请中心」,并贴上足够的邮票,邮寄至邮递申请中心(地址:香港北角炮台山道 28A 号地下)。

申请程序

  1. 请於申请期内,将已填妥的申请表格连同申请人的香港身份证副本,交到就近居住地区的服务单位;或把填妥的申请表格及申请人的香港身份证副本放入自备的信封,信封上请注明「关爱基金数码电视援助计划邮递申请中心」,并贴上足够的邮票,邮寄至邮递申请中心(地址:香港北角炮台山道 28A 号地下)。

  2. 每个住户只可递交一份申请表格。重复递交的申请表格将不获处理。如重复递交申请表格,或会阻延原本申请的处理及发放资助的安排。除非具特殊原因,否则申请表格一经递交,不得撤回。所有就申请本计划所递交的资料及文件概不发还。

  3. 社联及参与本计划的服务单位会根据申请人及其同住住户成员提供的资料审核申请。

  4. 社联及/或服务单位在确认表格内所填报的资料齐备後,会向申请人发出「申请确认回条」。若申请人亲身到服务单位递交申请表格及经确认填备所需资料,可即场获发「申请确认回条」。若申请人委托他人到服务单位递交申请表格或选择以邮递方式递交,将会以邮递方式获发「申请确认回条」。

  5. 在处理申请期间,社联及/或服务单位可能以电话丶信函或会面形式联络申请人或其任何一名住户成员,以核实申请资料或要求提交补充资料及文件。

  6. 社联或服务单位可在处理申请过程中或发放数码电视接收器材後,进行全面的抽检调查,以核实申请住户的资格。被选中作抽查的申请住户,将收到由社联以书面形式发出的「抽查通知书」,并需要向服务单位或邮递申请中心,提供详尽入息资料及其他资料以作审查。如申请住户并未能在「抽查通知书」发出後四个星期内提供所需的补充资料及文件,社联有权终止相关申请,及/或要求申请人缴付等同关爱基金在本计划下为申请人提供数码电视接收器材及其他相关服务所涉及的资助金额。已被回收的模拟电视机亦不获退还。

  7. 在一般情况下,在社联或服务单位向申请人发出「申请确认回条」後八个星期内,社联指定的承办商会联络申请人跟进及预约时间上门到申请人的住处(即在申请表格内填报的香港居住地址)作简单检查,核实申请住户为模拟电视住户的资格。若申请被选中作抽查,社联的承办商将於申请人交齐补充资料及文件之日期起八个星期内与申请人预约时间,上门核实申请住户为模拟电视住户的资格。

  8. 如在社联的承办商与申请人预约上门作检查或数码电视接收器材的送货时间後,申请住户拒绝或没有依照预约时间丶或未有於一个工作天前更改约期者,将有可能被终止发放服务。社联亦有机会要求申请人缴付等同关爱基金在本计划下因社联的承办商为申请人提供额外上门检查/安装服务所涉及的资助金额。

  9. 当社联的承办商在上门检查时成功核实申请住户为模拟电视住户的资格後,会即时为申请住户安装在其申请表格所选择的数码电视接收器材及其相关服务,包括搜寻电视频道丶解释数码电视接收器材的使用方法及保养维修服务。

  10. 如申请人选择数码电视机,社联的承办商会在完成安装数码电视机後即时回收申请人住户的一部模拟电视机。已回收的模拟电视机在任何情况下均不获退还。

  11. 社联的承办商完成安装数码电视接收器材後,申请人或申请住户其中一名成人住户成员将获发「申请结果通知书」,并须签署「确认书」,确认已收妥所申请的数码电视接收器材及相关服务。如申请人选择数码电视机,须在「确认书」上同意被回收的模拟电视机将不获退还。

  12. 若社联的承办商无法在上门检查时核实申请住户属模拟电视住户的资格,该申请将被视为不符合本计划的资格,并不会获发数码电视接收器材及相关服务。

  13. 一般而言,社联会向申请人发出「申请确认回条」或被抽查的申请人交齐补充资料及文件之日期起十个星期内发出「申请结果通知书」,通知申请人有关申请结果。