Any person who is not satisfied with the application result of the Programme and can provide sufficient grounds may apply to the Programme Secretariat for a review and an appeal.

The following persons have the right to apply for a review and an appeal -

  1. The Applicant of the Programme; and

  2. The parent/guardian/agent/legal guardian of the Applicant of the Programme (applicable to the Applicant who is under the age of 18/incapable of managing his/her own affairs/mentally incapacitated).

Making an application for a review and an appeal -

  1. Application for a review must be made to the Programme Secretariat on a specified “Review/ Appeal Form” within four weeks from the date of issue of the “Notification of Application Result”. The said form is obtainable from the Programme Secretariat.

  2. Upon receipt of an application for a review, the Programme Secretariat will conduct a review of the application. It normally takes four weeks to process an application for a review.  Upon completion of the review, the Programme Secretariat will issue a “Notification of Review Result”. If the applicant for a review is not satisfied with the review result, he/she may apply to the Programme Steering Committee via the Programme Secretariat for an appeal by completing a “Review/Appeal Form” within four weeks from the date of issue of the “Notification of Review Result”.

  3. Upon receipt of an application for an appeal, the Programme Secretariat will submit relevant case information to the Programme Steering Committee for consideration.

  4. The decision of the Programme Steering Committee shall be final. The Applicant or his/her parent/guardian/agent/legal guardian has no right to lodge an appeal again.

  5. The Programme Steering Committee normally will inform the appellant and the Programme Secretariat of the appeal result in writing within four weeks from the date of receipt of an application for an appeal. The Programme Steering Committee may provide reasons behind the appeal result, but this is not mandatory.

對本計劃申請結果不滿的人士,若能提供充分理據,可向本計劃秘書處提出覆核及上訴申請。

下列人士有權提出覆核及上訴申請:

  1. 本計劃的申請人;及

  2. 本計劃申請人的父母/監護人/代理人/法定監護人(適用於申請人為未滿 18 歲的人士/無能力處理其本身事務/精神上無行為能力人士)。

提出覆核及上訴申請:

  1. 提出覆核申請的人士必須在「申請結果通知書」發出日期起計四個星期內,以指定「覆核/上訴表格」向本計劃秘書處提出。「覆核/上訴表格」可於本計劃秘書處索取。

  2. 接獲覆核申請後,本計劃秘書處會對有關申請進行覆核。一般而言,覆核申請約需四個星期。完成覆核後,本計劃秘書處會發出「覆核結果通知書」。如覆核申請人對覆核結果不滿意,可以於「覆核結果通知書」發出後四個星期內填妥「覆核/上訴表格」,並經本計劃秘書處向項目督導委員會提出上訴。

  3. 接獲上訴申請後,本計劃秘書處會把有關個案資料提交到項目督導委員會考慮。

  4. 項目督導委員會的決定是最終的決定,申請人或其父母/監護人/代理人/法定監護人無權再提出上訴。

  5. 項目督導委員會通常會在接獲上訴申請後四星期內,以書面把上訴結果通知上訴人和本計劃秘書處。項目督導委員會可說明作出上訴結果的理由,但這並非必要。